冯晨的录像,雕塑和装置作品将视觉和听觉同步,试图在不同的信号之间插入线索,引导我们重新审视对于感官的信任。在他的作品中,感知和现实以迷宫般的方式相互作用,他重申经验是存在中最重要和真实的部分,是现实的最终本质。

 

他正在进行中的项目《光的背面》经过了多次更迭,其构建的自动化系统剖析了我们对身体和空间的感知以及对人与机器之间关系的新思考。

 

冯晨于1986年出生于中国武汉,于2009年毕业于中国美术学院新媒体艺术系,并于2014年在荷兰阿姆斯特丹的Rijksakademie参加了为期两年的艺术项目。他目前在中国杭州工作和生活。

 

他分别于2017年和2019年在胶囊上海(中国上海)举办其个展同名个展以及个展《瞬间的瞬间》。 2018年,他在香港巴塞尔艺术博览会展出个人项目“光的背面 - 色彩”(中国香港)。衍生于该项目,“光的背面 - 影”于2018年在复星艺术基金会(中国上海)的Annex空间展出。冯晨近期群展包括:“第六届广州三年展 - 诚如所思:加速的未来”(中国广州),“城市无界 - 静安国际雕塑展”(中国上海),上海OCAT群展项目“8102 - 与现实有关”(中国上海)。

 

他的作品曾在荷兰皇家视觉艺术学院Rijksakademie OPEN 2015上展出(荷兰阿姆斯特丹),以及Video Art | June Edition,孟买城市博物馆 (印度孟买,2015)展出。冯晨作品也被澳大利亚白兔美术馆、中华艺术宫以及荷兰皇家视觉艺术学院收藏。

 

艺术论坛、燃点、艺术当代和Flash Art曾对他的作品进行过报道。

Feng Chen creates videos, sculptures and hypnotic installations that investigate the synchronization between visuals and audio, inserting a wedge between different signals and leading us to question which of our senses we should ultimately trust. In his work, perception and reality interact with each other in labyrinthine ways reclaiming that experience is the most essential and authentic part of existence and the ultimate nature of reality. 

His ongoing project The Darker Side of Light has been presented in multiple iterations, each time constructing automated systems that dissect our perception of body and space and new reflections on the relationship between man and machine.

 

Feng Chen was born in 1986 in Wuhan, China. He graduated from the Department of New Media Art of the China Academy of Art in 2009, and in 2014 he joined a two-year program at the Rijksakademie in the Amsterdam (Netherlands). He currently works and lives in Hangzhou, China. 

 

His solo exhibitions Feng Chen Solo Show and Moment by Moment have been presented in 2017 and in 2019 at Capsule Shanghai (Shanghai, China). In 2018 he participated at Art Basel Hong Kong Discoveries with the solo project The Darker Side of Light – Color (Hong Kong, China). A new iteration of this work, titled The Darker Side of Light – Shadow, was exhibited in 2018 at the Annex Project Space of the Fosun Art Foundation (Shanghai, China). Recent group shows include The 6th Guangzhou Triennial - As We May Think: Feedforward (Guangzhou, China), City Unbounded – Shanghai Jing’an International Sculpture Project (Shanghai, China), and 8102 – On Reality at the OCAT Shanghai (Shanghai, China) in 2018. His work was presented in 2015 at the Rijksakademie van beeldende kunsten OPEN 2015, (Amsterdam, Netherlands), and Video Art | June Edition, at the Dr. Bhau Daji Lad Museum (Mumbai, India). 

 

Feng’s institutional collections include the White Rabbit Contemporary Art Collection in Australia, the China Art Museum and the Rijksakademie van beeldende kunsten.

 

His work has been written about on Artforum, Randian, Art China and Flash Art.